Uncategorized

GET TO KNOW ME…

img_20170209_203312_270-1

Sooo…..Sup?! I just want to start off by saying that I by no means have the perfect grammar or punctuation, so don’t judge me lol. I also do not pretend to know everything about the Keto diet or the thyroid. I just read a lot and have learned so many things through experience and other people along the way. I have also never blogged. Ever….in my whole life. I know, I can’t believe it either. There. Glad that’s out and about. So I’ll try to keep this short and sweet….or to the point, whichever you prefer. (See, I ramble on a lot because I’m kinda ADD)

My name is Jessica and I am from Louisiana. I’ve been married for almost 3 years now to a pretty cool dude and I have an eight-year-old daughter, who seems to think she’s 13 ( I threaten to throw her in the trash on the daily). I am 32, but I still feel like a teenager sometimes and I always need my mommy. People tend to think I’m a little weird because I like to keep things light and funny. What kind of place would this be if it weren’t for funny people like me?! I’m hardly ever serious and I’m pretty freakin’ sarcastic. I also have a potty mouth on occasion (don’t tell my mom). I like heavy metal music, puppies, tattoos, PIZZA, and trying to be stupid-crafty in my Happy Planner. FYI: I spend waaaay too much money on a hobby I’m not even good at. (Insert cheesy smile here).Β  I have lost over 100 pounds in the last 6 years. No, it wasn’t quick and I had a few bumps in the road along the way, but I’ve stayed with it. That’s what’s most important.I didn’t want to start my “story” here because I feel like it would make this entirely too long and it also deserves its own blog story……cause I worked hard for that shit!!

Leave a Reply

